HomeAbout COBAWho We Represent

Who we represent


The Customer Owned Banking Association represents a vigorous and allied group of independent Australian customer owned banking providers:

  • 51 credit unions, 2 building societies and 17 mutual banks (more than 4 million members);
  • a number of affiliate members.

Collectively, these organisations bring with them the strength of over $106 billion in assets.

Credit unions, building societies and mutual banks offer a competitive banking option with outstanding customer service, an ethos that is committed to local communities, lower and fairer fees and competitive mortgage rates. Find out more about the difference click here.


To find out more

For further information: