HomeMembersFriendly SocietiesFriendly Societies of Australia

Friendly Societies of Australia

FSA Logo2008Since July 2008, COBA has provided advocacy services for the members of Friendly Societies of Australia (FSA), an independent industry body for Australia's diverse friendly society sector.

The current FSA executive is comprised of:

  • Matt Walsh, President - Lifeplan Australia Friendly Society Limited
  • John Velegrinis, Vice President – Australian Scholarships Group Friendly Society Limited
  • Tony Connon, Treasurer – Australian Unity Investment Bonds Limited
  • Mandy Cooper – Australian Friendly Society Limited
  • Mary-Ann Cook – Sureplan Friendly Society Limited
  • Ian Campbell - KeyInvest Limited
  • Ross Higgins – Austock Life Limited
  • Terry Reid – Centuria Life Limited
  • Anthony Brown – NobleOak Life Limited
  • Tony Jacob - Chairman, FSA Tax Committee

FSA Policy Agenda
For more information about the FSA's policy agenda, click here.


Friendly Societies Contact

Alex Thrift
Policy Adviser
Ph: 02 8035 8447
Email Alexcontact-arrow

Luke Lawler
Head of Public Affairs
Ph: 02 8035 8448
Email Lukecontact-arrow