HomeView 2014 Media ReleasesNew COBA Directors Elected

COBA today announced two new Directors following its Annual General Meeting yesterday.

Therese Turner (My Credit Union) and Robert Keogh (Beyond Bank) were elected to the COBA Board.

Directors John Minz and Margot Sweeny did not stand for re-election.

“I thank our former Directors for their long-standing dedication, passion and commitment to COBA and our industry,” COBA Chair Julianne Plath said.

“I congratulate and welcome Therese and Robert to the COBA Board and look forward to the contribution they will make to the customer owned banking sector.”

For more information please contact:

Daniel McDougall, Senior Manager – Media and Communication
02 8035 8444 or 0407 637 541, This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Customer Owned Banking Association is the industry body for credit unions, building societies, mutual banks and friendly societies.  See coba3.nexusone.com.au

Download PDF release here90.31 KB


Media Contacts

Sally Mackenzie
Director - Strategy & Stakeholders
P: +61 2 8035 8450
M: +61 412 721 663
Email Sallycontact-arrow

COBA Alerts

To receive notifications about our latest Media Releases, Submissions and other news sent straight to your inbox, subscribe to COBA Alerts.